Brunch at Ciao for Now

Thanks to an online coupon I got, which offers $40 charge for $20, I brought my cousin and my boyfriend to this brunch hot spot in East Village.

It was a gloomy and rainy day. We walked in to this small but welcoming restaurant/bakery and were happy we made it here. After browsing through the menu and sampled some of their delicious baked goods, we were seated after 20 minutes of wait. But God it is worth it.

We ordered the Gypsy Toast, Huevos Verdes, and Italian Job Omelet. They were kind of slow and I am guessing they don’t really have a lot of kitchen staff. However, I really enjoy the atmosphere and the food itself just made me forget about the wait!

They use only fresh organic ingredients here but they don’t charge premium prices for that, which I find it rare and surprising. My fluffy French Toast uses challah bread so it is very soft and fluffy. My cousin’s omelet was amazing too. The egg was cooked just right and there was plenty of green pepper, chicken sausage and cheese inside. Last but not the least, my boyfriend’s huevos verdes was unique and delicious. It is served with green salsa, sour cream and guacamole, the Mexican twist of omelet.

Gypsy Toast rocks

Huevos Verdes, the Mexican Omelet

The Italian Job Omelet

It was a great brunch we had and I am so glad I found a great spot just couple blocks away. Who says Organic has to be pricey? You can find amazing organic brunch right at Ciao for Now!

About Athena Chang

Love traveling, dining, and cooking. Digital marketing professional by day, globe-trotting foodie at heart.
This entry was posted in Dining and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

