Fat Juicy Burgers at 5 Napkin Burger

I have heard about 5 Napkin Burger for a while and have meant to try it but just never found the desire to travel all the way to 9th Ave. and 46th Street since I live in East Village. However, since I work near Javits Center and my boyfriend’s new job is right on 42nd and 9th Ave, I think this might just be the perfect spot for our lunch date.

I made a reservation online for 12:30PM and when I arrived, the host quickly sat me down while I waited for my boyfriend to arrive. We both wanted to try their burgers. I got the Italian Turkey burger and he went for the Bacon cheddar burger. Our burgers were humongous! The Italian turkey burger is topped with mozzarella cheese, marinated pepper and Mariana sauce. The turkey patty is juicy and well seasoned. The burger is so big and heavy that the bottom bun is drenched and crushed! This makes eating a bit messy but I don’t mind at all.

My boyfriend’s bacon cheddar is great too. It is dripping sauce all over the plate and making a mess. Nonetheless, it is an amazing burger. Oh did I mention their fries?! They are addictive. You don’t need extra salt and they are really crispy.

Both burgers cost about $12 each during lunch and about $1 to $2 more for dinner. They also offer the low carb option, which is burger salad (no bun). I saw a bunch of people ordering it and that might just be my next meal here!

Bacon strips on top of a fat juicy burger!

Tender Juicy Turkey burger

About Athena Chang

Love traveling, dining, and cooking. Digital marketing professional by day, globe-trotting foodie at heart.
This entry was posted in Dining and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

