Mama’s at North Beach, San Francisco

Mama’s Serves Home Style Delicious Brunch

Mama’s is an amazing brunch restaurant in San Francisco that will make you wait no matter what day you come. Right after I got off the plane from NYC around 11AM, I came here with my cousin and my boyfriend’s dad at around 12:30PM on a Thursday. The line was a lot shorter than that on the weekends but we still waited for about 15 minutes.

Everything on the menu looks absolutely amazing. They are only open for breakfast and lunch but the menu contains omelettes, waffles, pancakes and some sandwiches. After a long struggle, I ended up getting their Washington Square M’omelettes – with Italian sausage, peppers, hot pepper jack cheese with wheat toast and home fries. It is such a big plate and I couldn’t even finish mine. My cousin got the corn beef with egg Benedict and it was really tasty too. On each table, there is their home-made jam, which you absolutely have to try with your bread. It is very savory and sweet.

Overall, I am glad I got in here without too much wait and food definitely impresses me. Will I wait more than 1hr for it? It is a No.

About Athena Chang

Love traveling, dining, and cooking. Digital marketing professional by day, globe-trotting foodie at heart.
This entry was posted in Dining, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

