Review of Bond St

Bond St Offers Spectacular Sushi and More

This is definitely one of the best sushi establishment I have ever had. My boyfriend and I came here for their Restaurant Week menu and we were thrilled. Although the restaurant is hidden on Bond Street, don’t underestimate its taste and ambiance.

I began my meal with their home made ginger ale. It uses fresh ginger and has a great kick to it. As for entree, I picked their salad, Sea Bass, sashimi and chocolate cake for dessert. My boyfriend got the miso soup, steak, rolls and lychee panna cotta. In addition, they gave us a big plate of edamame beans for free. Their sashimi and sushi are very very fresh and supreme quality. I would say it is one of the best sushi I have ever had! The sea bass is well marinated and gosh the fish is so soft and tender. The steak on the other hand, is just average. I would recommend getting the sea bass for sure. The fried spicy shrimp on the side is also a must-have. It is similar to Chinese Walnut shrimp but spicy. The dessert dishes are both amazing. The espresso ice cream is strong and the chocolate cake is warm with fudge inside. The lychee Panna Cotta is so so soft and full of flavor.

I fell in love with Bond St and I recommend everybody to try this place out.

About Athena Chang

Love traveling, dining, and cooking. Digital marketing professional by day, globe-trotting foodie at heart.
This entry was posted in Dining and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review of Bond St

  1. EV Eats says:

    Whoa! I haven’t been there in a while… Looks like an amazing meal! I love the Sea Bass there!

  2. doggybloggy says:

    oh yeah – I loves me some sushi –

  3. Gaby says:

    Dear Bloggerlicious Athena, your review of Bond street is great. Your ordered all of my favorite foods too. I have never had homemade ginger ale though. This site was such a pleasure to visit. Well presented, clean, clear and beautiful photos. I shall be returning for another delicious bite. Thank you for sharing.
    Cheers, Gaby
    You can visit me at http://ptsaldari.posterous.com

Leave a Reply

