Cry Babies on Plane

Just like the movie, “Snake on the Plane”, crying babies/kids are just about equally terrifying and annoying, if not more. I just got back from a trip to California and unfortunately I experienced the crying and screaming babies within 3 rows distance round trip. I got the jackpot!

It was one of those helpless situations where you wish you could put a stop to it but you just couldn’t. Right after we took off (note: both ways), I heard loud piercing cry from behind. The kids would not stop and mumbled some unknown language in between their cry. Their parents tried to calm them down. I even saw one of the parents offer the crying child some Tic Tac! Whatever Tic Tac promised to do, it didn’t deliver here! The kid would not give up. I would say 4 out of 5 and half hours of the trip, this kid was crying and murmuring right behind me! I wanted to turn around and started yelling and told her to shut up. However, I am sure the parents would not appreciate it. Furthermore, she would probably try to cry even louder to protest my objection.  I was tired and really annoyed with no real solution in sight.

Finally, I decided my iPod would come to my rescue. I mean turning the volume up on my iPod is not exactly healthy for my ears either but at least it is music 🙂 So I did that on both ways to minimize the damage. I still could hear the cry and feel constant kicking at my backseat. I was trapped in this tiny seat with no escape.

I hope they invent some kind of solutions to knock those kids out once they start crying and so the passengers on board don’t have to go through the torment and their parents could stop the embarrassment!

About Athena Chang

Love traveling, dining, and cooking. Digital marketing professional by day, globe-trotting foodie at heart.
This entry was posted in Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

